KWEA Awards & Clubs for Leadership & Service

The Kansas Water Environment Association honors contributions, leadership, safety, and service within the field of water and wastewater. Awards are presented at the annual conference. For individual award history, criteria, nomination information, and past recipients click on the links below.

  1. Arthur Sidney Bedell Award
  2. William D. Hatfield Award
  3. George W. Burke, Jr. Award
  4. Raymond E. Stillwell Award
  5. Crystal Crucible Award
  6. The Flocculated Sludge Bug Society (FSBS) Award
  7. Collection Systems Award
  8. Golden Manhole Award
  9. Laboratory Analyst Excellence Award
  10. Quarter Century Operators' Club
  11. Wastewater Treatment Plant Awards
  12. Safety Awards
  13. KWEA/WEF Life Members
  14. KWEA Select Society of Sanitary Sludge Shovelers (SSSSS)

Our Supporters

R.E. Pedrotti Company
Axiom Instrumentation Services
Utility Support Services, LLC
Messplay Machinery
Key Equipment
CAS Constructors
CDM Smith
Black & Veatch
Fluid Equipment
Burns & McDonnell
Lamp Rynearson
Wilson & Company