Raymond E. Stillwell Award

The Raymond E. Stillwell Award recognizes a prolonged history of outstanding efforts in the operation, maintenance, management or design of a wastewater collection system, and in the individual's commitment of KWEA and all of its related activities.

The award recipient exemplifies the dedication essential to continuously improve a wastewater system's capability to adequately, cost-effectively, and safely service his/her community's ongoing wastewater collection needs, and the dedication necessary to sustain the activities of KWEA. This award is named after the last recipient from the State of Kansas that was awarded the National Collection System Award. The selected recipient will have the opportunity to be nominated for the annual WEF National Collection System Award.

Submit a Nomination Online

Past Recipients of This Prestigious Award
2018 Aaron Witt Johnson County Wastewater
2017 Ron Thomann TREKK Design Group
2016 Rick Nelson CH2M Hill
2015 Roxann Slater ADS Environmental Services
2013 Pat Flynn Pittsburg State University
2012 Chris Burns Delich Roth & Goodwillie
2011 None  
2010 Martha Tasker City of Salina
2009 Bill Carter George Butler Associates, Inc.